Marc Dusseiller @ the IOTA Bio Art Kitchen Series

For the fourth Bio Art Hangout Kitchen Series  IOTA Institute and INCUBATOR Art Lab had a livestream conversation with Marc Dusseiller on IOTA’s youtube channel. Together we toured Hackteria’s lab in the hackerspace Bitwäscherei in Zurich, Switzerland, and learned about how they create digital and real-life lab spaces. Marc Dusseiller discussed hacker networks, citizen science, and DIY approaches to sharing open source biological art.

Event took place:

Thursday April 1 at:

10:00 am (Vancouver, PST)

1:00 pm (Windsor, EST)

2:00 pm (Halifax, ADT)

19:00 (Zurich, CET)

Intro to Hackteria:

Share

Marc Dusseiller

Speaker, Curator

Dr. Marc R. Dusseiller is a transdisciplinary scholar, lecturer for micro- and nanotechnology, cultural facilitator and artist.

Hackteria

Platform, Bio Art Hacking resource

As a community platform hackteria tries to encourage the collaboration of scientists, hackers and artists to combine their experitise, write critical and theoretical reflections, share simple instructions to work with lifescience technologies and cooperate on the organization of workshops, temporary labs, hack-sprints and meetings.

TODAY Wednesday, December 1st is the last day to order prints to arrive in time for the holidays.

Give the gift of art. #FreeshippingCanada

Use discount code WINTER10 for orders $100+ now through end of 12/01 Visit http://gallery.iotainstitute.com to gift your favorite